Need a DUI (Driving Under the Influence) Class?
We will help you obtain a Certificate of Completion to prove to the court that you have been properly educated by a state certified
DUI school and help you sign-up for a clinical evaluation when required.
How to Contact DDS (Department of Driver Services)?
Below is the contact information for DDS.
Remember, DDS governs the entire state of GA drivers.
So if you are a GA resident and outside of Milledgeville, GA, you can still attend our DUI course online.
Our courses are conducted with Zoom, so you can complete your class from our GA state certified school from anywhere.
What Is a DUI Class?
If you were charged with a DUI (Driving Under the Influence) or DWI (Driving While Intoxicated), this is the class you need in order to resolve your court ordered obligations.
It is usually recommended to attend this course before being court ordered for potential leniency by a judge.
Regardless, the knowledge gained can help save your life as well as the life of others.
In this world, there are no reset buttons.
In Georgia, this is a 20 hour (2.5 day) training course to begin your compliance as you work to regain your driving privileges and demonstrate responsible behaviors to the court.
We are a Certified DUI School in Milledgeville, GA (Baldwin County).
When it comes to DUI risk reduction training, our Milledgeville DUI School is #1.
Our environment and location is comfortable and the process is extremely easy if you simply follow our guidance.
At this time, DUI classes are offered only online.
This means you can attend class from your phone, tablet, laptop or desktop PC.
We provide all the instructions you'll need in order to have a successful experience.
How Much Does DUI Class Cost?
The cost of the DUI Risk Reduction Class in Georgia is $360.00 regardless of what state certified institution you choose. All fees are set by DDS (Department of Driver’s Services).
This fee includes your personality assessment survey and class material.
If you fail to complete the course, then the rescheduling fee is $235.00, which is the cost of the class minus your assessment and course material.
If you require a Clinical Evaluation after completing the course, we can refer you to a Clinical Evaluator.
Please note that this is a separate service provider that is not affiliated with our school nor is it included in the cost of your DUI class.
How to Register for DUI Class?
Simply choose from the class schedule below.
These are not on-demand classes.
They are scheduled online classes facilitated through Zoom and you must be on time.
Yes, our classes are Georgia State approved by DDS.
Don't procrastinate! Registration closes at 3:30 PM the day before class starts.
Do I Need a Clinical Evaluator for DUI Class?
What is a Clinical Evaluator? A Clinical Evaluator is a 3rd party service offered by a licensed professional that we can refer you to.
These are the individuals that you will see after completing your profile assessment with the school.
Your profile assessment is a 143 question survey required by the state to be completed before you can attend DUI class and is included in your fee.
Is a Clinical Evaluator required?
That depends on your situation.
In general, a first time offender will be required to see a Clinical Evaluator.
Depending on your situation, however, the court may not require this of you.
If you are unsure, either contact the court, your lawyer or your probation officer to find out.
Once completed, this profile assessment can be requested by your chosen Clinical Evaluator.
They will more than likely give you a profile ID to give to us, so that we can use a secure system for transferring your personality assessment.
There is a fee of $25 that you must pay in order for us to transfer your assessment to the Clinical Evaluator.
Before doing so, you will have to authorize this transfer.
The easiest path is to complete your DUI class first and then ask us for a Clinical Evaluator referral afterwards.
If you rather find your own, you can search the Georgia Department of Behavioral Health's directory.
How much does a Clinical Evaluator cost?
It depends on your choosen provider because they set their own prices.
This fee can range from $100 to $150 and possibly a little more than that.
If you have any other questions regarding this, please let us know.
Do Your Offer Anger Management Class?
WRR Defensive Driving and DUI Program can refer you to a Certified Anger Management Specialist who provides training and education to individuals who have been mandated by the court, their employer or other entities to attend Anger Management classes.
Our office does not employ service providers for this.
The anger management training involves a series of strategies for teaching an individual about how to manage and control their anger through specific psychological practices.
The Truth About DUI Class
Whether you are new to driving or not, safety is important and by attending this training, you will gain a lasting perspective on your accountability and leadership as a responsible driver.
This course trains you to think more carefully about how to avoid seemingly causal decisions that could be devastating to you and others.
Our goal is to educate and equip you with the tools to facilitate safe, proper, and responsible driving behavior as a preventive measure of further DUI incidents.
Trust no other DUI school in Milledgeville, GA other than the WRR DUI School.
We service all states that accepts Georgia's Certificate of Completion and due to our location, we commonly have students from places like
Atlanta, GA (Fulton County),
Eatonton, GA (Putnam County),
Sparta, GA (Hancock County),
Haddock, GA (Jones County),
Gray, GA (Jones County),
Macon, GA (Bibb County),
Sandersville, GA (Washington County),
Gordon, GA (Wilkinson County),
McIntyre, GA (Wilkinson County),
Irwinton, GA (Wilkinson County), and
Dublin, GA (Laurens County).
Central Georgia (i.e., middle georgia) is the metropolitan region surrounding the city of Milledgeville in Baldwin County and Macon in Bibb County within the State of Georgia.
Our DUI School services all of Georgia including many other states.
Are Online DUI Classes Approved by The State?
Yes, online DUI classes are approved by the state of Georgia for the schools DDS has state-certified.
Our certification number is #10221.
Here we will discuss the confusion surrounding the approval of online classes by the state.
Respectfully, there are a handful of government officials including non-government officials that have absolutely no idea what they are talking about.
The information that they are telling you about online classes does not pertain to state certified schools, especially after the COVID-19 pandemic.
Even worse, this is the state department's fault for not clarifying.
The state department NEVER clarified to the public what they actually meant by 'online schools' or 'online certificates' not being approved.
To be completely honest, they do not care to clarify this because it takes a lot of effort for them to keep every page of their website up-to-date.
It's the government and we all know how tremendously slow they can be about the simplest of tasks.
Any school certified by the state department is an authorized vendor that is recognized by every court within the state.
Traditionally, schools such as ours only performed in-person classes.
Not long after, discount-scam-like schools were popping up 'online'.
These are schools that are not certified by the state department and their certificates can only be accepted in 'select courts'...
Do you see where we're going with this?
Yes, the state department lumped all of these unapproved schools as 'online schools' because all of their approved schools were brick-and-mortars with in-person classes.
This is why nearly every single discount site you find regarding DUI class is essentially a scam.
Their education may be fine, but they are not approved by the state nor are they recognized by every court.
Discount DUI sites that say, "Approved in select courts." is your cue to stay away.
All that you will gain from continuing with them is a certificate that cannot be applied to your driving profile with the state.
It works well perhaps with your insurance provider, but it has absolutely no value in most courts.
More importantly, it certainly has no value with your DMV (Department of Motor Vehicles) or DDS (Department of Driver Services).
Our school is a state certified school recognized by every court in the state of Georgia.
In fact, some states listed below also accept certificates from Georgia.
What States Can Attend DUI School in GA?
Can you take DUI class in a different state? Yes!
We literally have students coming from all over to attend our DUI school.
If you live in another state, city, or county and want to attend our school for any reason, check with your state's Department of Driver Services (DDS) or Driver of Motor Vehicles (DMV) to ask if they will accept a DUI Certificate of Completion from the state of GA.
If you have a lawyer, then have them do it instead and it really is easy as asking, "If I complete a DUI course from a state certified school in Georgia, will this state accept their Certificate of Completion?"
Be sure to remind them that it is a 20 hour course if they ask.
It doesn't matter if you're coming from the following counties. We'll help you obtain your Certificate of Completion.